The Reader Confessions

Hello book lovers 🙂 Sorry for my absence, I had some problems and I was unable to post here. I had exams, one of them didn’t go so well…, then my cat died, now my phone is breaking down. But well I missed this so much and missed you guys so much, I am trying to post more here and on instagram because I really love it, and because if I don’t I miss it and miss this amazing community. I hope you guys can forgive my absence. Today I bring you guys a tag:

Thank you Ana from The Girl who Reads Books for tagging me, this tag is cool because you can know more about the bookish side of someone.

1. Have you even ruined a book?
Maybe when I was little, but I’ve always been careful with my books. Although I remember once I cutted my finger on the paper turning the page of the book and bleeded into the book, I tried to clean it and only made it worse.

2. Have you ever ruined a borrowed book?
I don’t usually borrow books, I prefer to have my own. But even if I borrowed books I would be extra careful with them.

tumblr_n0xycv738y1szmrlyo1_500

3. How long do you take reading a book?

Well it depends if I have a lot of school work or not, if I do have a lot of work and exams normally I will take 1 to 2weeks reading a book. Normally I don’t take more than a week, my record was reading 300 pages in one day (The Casual Vancancy by JK Rowling).

 

4. Books you never finished?

I think I always finished the books I started.

5. Popular books you didn’t like?
The Maias by Eça de Queiroz, a portuguese book. People talk about it here in Portugal and we have to read it to school and I didn’t like the way he writes at all. The story is okay but the writing got me all mixed up

6. There’s any book you wouldn’t tell people you read?
I am not ashamed of my book taste. I read what I read. I like what I like. tumblr_ne3whqxbth1tko65co6_500

7. How many books do you own?
102 at the moment. I hope I can rise up this number gradually so one day I have a big and beautiful book collection.

8. Are you a kick or slow reader?

It depends, like I said if I have school work I will take long to read book, if I am on vacations I can read like up to 2 books a day (depending on the size of the book).

9. Do you like having a reading buddy?
I never tried it! But I am looking foward to.

10. Do you prefer to read out loud or to yourself?

I prefer to read to myself because if I read out loud I will end up losing the story and will have to read it again.

11. If you could only read one book which one would be and why?
That’s like asking a mother which one is her favorite child, it’s like asking a star wars fan to choose just one movie, it’s like giving you 102 ice cream flavours and only letting you choose one. I just can’t choose! Can you?

I tag: Littlelifelibrary

Fantastic Books and Where to Find Them

A Cup of Coffee and a Book

Nerdy Bookworm

 

7 thoughts on “The Reader Confessions

  1. ooh, espero que agora as coisas melhorem para o teu lado ❤
    eu por acaso gostei d' Os Maias, na altura em que o li custou-me um bocado por causa das longas descrições, mas achei bastante interessante. o que agora não me consigo habituar é ao memorial do convento 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

