An Abudance of Katherines Review

T9780141346090itle: An Abudance of Katherines

Author: John Green

Pages: 272

Publisher:  Penguin Books Ltd

Synopsis: When it comes to relationships, Colin Singleton’s type is girls named Katherine. And when it comes to girls named Katherine, Colin is always getting dumped. Nineteen times, to be exact. On a road trip miles from home, this anagram-happy, washed-up child prodigy has ten thousand dollars in his pocket, a bloodthirsty feral hog on his trail, and an overweight Judge Judy – loving best friend riding shotgun – but no Katherines. Colin is on a mission to prove The Theorem of Underlying Katherine Predictability, which he hopes will predict the future of any relationship, avenge Dumpees everywhere, and finally win him the girl. Love, friendship, and a dead Austro-Hungarian archduke add up to surprising and heart-changing conclusions in this ingeniously layered comic novel about reinventing oneself.

I was with very low expectations when I decided to read this book because I’ve hard so many bad reviews for this book, but honestly? I LOVED IT!

The story itself it’s no big deal, but the way John Green writes… AH I JUST LOVE IT! I love how he creates his characters. The story he created in ” An Abundance of Katherines” got me glued to the book until the very last page, I was so sad when I finished it because I needed more! I felt like I was living the character’s life along side with them and the ending is missing something, it didn’t give me closure.

The story is about Colin, he’s a nerd, intelligent to everything except for any kind of relationship and he just got his heart broken… again! He wants to be important, but what does important mean? He’s going to find that out in the road trip of his life with his best and only friend, Hassan. Hassan is a fat guy who just wants to stay at home watching Judge Judy, but he’s gotta move if he wants to help his best friend in his growing heart broken depression.They are going to live many adventures, but can Colin find out the true nature behind any relationship? Maybe he can, read the book and you will find out.

For me this books was one of those books I want to forget just to have the opportunity to re-live it all over again. Thank you for writing this book John  Green ❤

I give it 4/5 stars

dfghjklc-copia-5

Nerdy Boookworm

Leave a Reply

